Fall Gathering‎ > ‎


SWO Board 2018

Raeann, Tracy, Loraine, Pat, Debra, Ann, Lisa, Donna, Karen, Lynn, Gayle, Denise

President – 2 years - Tracy Moffat

Vice President – 1 year – Lisa Klima (fills the remaining year of Tracy’s term)

Secretary – 2 years – Donna Person

Board Members – 2 years – Gayle Backiel

                                                          Debra Lantz             

                                                          Cheryl Semmel

                                                          Karen Weinrich

Board Members – 1 year – (fills the remaining year of Lisa’s term and replace member who resigned)

                                                          Lynn Reese

                                                          Patricia Shipley

Continuing Board Members (have 1 year remaining)

                                                          Denise Beumer

                                                          Loraine Van Haecke

Appointed Positions:

Linda Greilick             Tapestry Editor

Elaine Heine                Webmaster

Raeann Purcell            Committee on Human Trafficking

Diane Cummings        Registrar

Diane Spicer                Triennial Promoter

Denise Beumer  & Laura Wicket             Co-Chairs Fall Gathering 2018

We will be looking for women like the current board above to be nominated at the 2018 Fall Gathering. God has given each of us various gifts and talents to use in service for Christ. We are looking for Women of the ELCA to accept the challenge and to share their gifts, talents, and skills to serve this organization. Pray about sharing and using your gifts with the Florida-Bahamas Synodical Women's Organization (SWO) and encourage others in your organizations to share their gifts. If you have attended Fall Gathering, served as an officer in your unit or conference you could be who we are looking for. There are three board meetings each year including at Fall Gathering. Each board member has one to two responsibilities. Most business is conducted by email. Attendance at another Spring Gathering than your own conference is needed. Pray about it and step forward. 

Elaine Heine,
Jul 21, 2013, 10:09 AM
Elaine Heine,
Mar 7, 2011, 7:26 AM